Quiet room in the heart of Westchester
Quiet room in the heart of Westchester
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
2 camas
1 baño
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
2 camas
1 baño
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Close to major roads. Forty minutes from Manhattan. Residential neighborhood. My husband and I are University Professors with two grown sons. We love to travel and welcome travelers on the road for pleasure or business.

El lugar

Segunda planta habitación con dos camas individuales, escritorio, sillas, armario, WiFi y baño compartido (cuando otros huéspedes están presentes) en el primer piso.
translated by Google

Second floor room with two twin beds, desk, chairs, closet, WiFi and shared bathroom (when other guests are present) on the first floor.

Disponible para huéspedes

Coffee or tea are available upon request. Use of the kitchen is for reservations of minimum a week. Guests are welcome to share the outdoor space and the living areas.

Atención a los huéspedes

Disfrutamos de alojamiento para la interacción que ofrece con personas de todos los ámbitos de la vida, pero también respetar la privacidad si así lo desea. Nos complace ayudar de cualquier manera que podamos si es necesario.
translated by Google

We enjoy hosting for the interaction it offers with people from all walks of life but we also respect privacy if so desired. We are glad to help any way we can if needed.

Otros aspectos destacables

Somos madrugadores y durmientes temprano. La hora tranquila después de las 9 pm es muy apreciada. Check in y check out son flexibles, pero en función de nuestro horario de trabajo así que dependiendo de cuando enseñamos clases temprano o tarde check in y / o late check out puede ser posible pero también puede ser no. Antes de hacer una reserva por favor háganos saber sus planes y haremos todo lo posible para acomodar sus necesidades, pero si no podemos, seremos honestos. La casa está en la parte inferior de un camino de colina y hay un montón de aparcamiento. En invierno puede ser difícil conducir por lo que sugerimos para aparcar en la calle en el lado izquierdo de la entrada mirando a la casa.
translated by Google

We are early riser and early sleepers. Quiet hour after 9 pm is greatly appreciated. Check in and check out are flexible but based on our work schedule so depending on when we teach classes early or late check in and/or late check out may be possible but may also be not. Before making a reservation please let us know your plans and we'll do our best to accommodate your needs but if we can't we'll be honest about it. The house is at the bottom of a downhill driveway and there is plenty of parking. In winter it may be difficult to drive up so we suggest to park on the street on the left side of the driveway looking at the house.

Elementos básicos

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
2 camas individuales

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)
La hora de llegada es flexible
Salida antes de las 10:00

The property is smoke free. We are environmentally conscientious and don't like waste. Thermostat is kept low in winter but we have a great wood stove to keep us warm. In summer AC is turned on just in extreme circumstances but we have fans in every room. We do not have a dryer and clothing are hanged outside.....yes even in winter!Check in/out are flexible but based on our work schedule so please inquire before booking. No guests unless cleared with us before.

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
En la casa viven gatos


55 evaluaciones

Perfil de usuario de Keanu
Octubre de 2017
I enjoyed my stay with Claudia and her husband, George. Both were very kind, personable hosts and made me feel welcome from the moment I arrived. The room I stayed in and bathroom were exceptionally clean and guest-friendly. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay in the area. And like others who mentioned, they are no strangers to interviewees! I genuinely have nothing but good things to say. Thank you so much, guys!

Perfil de usuario de Axel
Septiembre de 2017
A lovely, quiet, tidy, and clean place to stay; well located for access to highways, but in a peaceful street. Claudia is a wonderful host, and her hospitality is outstanding - it made a good trip great. Thank you !

Perfil de usuario de Aaron
Septiembre de 2017
Gracious hosts and beautiful home

Perfil de usuario de Suraj
Septiembre de 2017
Claudia's place is a lovely and she is a stellar host! She was communicative and is very attentive to detail and ensures her guests needs are met. I will highly recommend her place to friends and family.
Perfil de usuario de ClaudiaClaudia es SuperAnfitrión.
Respuesta de Claudia:
You are too kind Supriya. You are welcome back any time.
Septiembre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Adam
Septiembre de 2017
My stay was very short as I arrived late and left early in the morning, but Claudia was an excellent host. We had been in constant communication the day of my arrival, and she was more than accommodating to my schedule, and I am very appreciative for that! Thank you!

Perfil de usuario de Kelly
Marzo de 2017
Claudia and her husband are delightful. They're super nice and she replied promptly to our message. Their place is very clean and the best part for me was their pet beagle. I LOVED HIM.

Perfil de usuario de Deirdre
Marzo de 2017
Claudia and George are the most hospitable couple. Great conversation readily available for a chat or help or advice on the area. Definitely will go back when business needs arise or just for a visit. Easy access to highways and yet still nice and quiet.

Este anfitrión tiene 48 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Elmsford, Nueva York, Estados UnidosSe registró en Abril 2013
Perfil de usuario de ClaudiaClaudia es SuperAnfitrión.
My husband and I are college Professors with two sons in college. We love to travel and love to welcome people from all over the world. We've been hosting people at our residence home for many years and love the experience. We thought we could also share our weekend home with peo…
Idiomas: English, Español, Italiano
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares