Ir al contenido
Front porchThe living room. Sofa pulls out to a full size bed.
Olive, The Handsome Craftsman Home
Olive, The Handsome Craftsman Home
5 huéspedes
2 dormitorios
3 camas
1 baño
5 huéspedes
2 dormitorios
3 camas
1 baño
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Make yourself at home in my charming two bedroom Craftsman house! It's located right by the 210 Fwy, a major metro stop, and is less than ten minutes away from Old Town Pasadena, Rose Parade, Cal Tech and more. Enjoy a gourmet kitchen and cozy patio!

El lugar

Thanks for checking out my listing! Please make an inquiry via "Contact Host" before requesting to book. My home, which I call Olive, is a cute and cozy Craftsman home that was built in the 1920's. It was recently renovated and is newly furnished. Olive has two bedrooms, one bathroom, living room, kitchen and a lovely patio. It can sleep up to five guests and is conveniently located in Pasadena (there's an In-N-Out two minutes away by car, TWO MINUTES!!!) Please expand this description for MUCH more detail!
______________________________________
SLEEPING

Question: How many guests can we comfortably fit in your home?

Answer: You can comfortably sleep up to five guests, but keep in mind that there is only one bathroom.

Details:
Olive, my handsome Craftsman home is your home when you stay here. It has two bedrooms, one with a twin bed (sleeps one) and one with a full bed (sleeps two). It also has a full size sofa bed in the living room that can sleep up to another two people, so you can comfortably sleep up to five guests at Olive!

This is an awesome deal for five guests; however, I will remind you that there is only one bathroom in the house, something to keep in mind just in case you or your friends may have bathroom sharing issues...

Jokes aside, this cozy home comfortably accommodates groups of 1-5 guests and is a perfect retreat for families, friends, couples, solo travelers, and more.
______________________________________
ENTERTAINMENT

Question: What type of entertainment do you offer? Is there free internet?

Answer: There is a 46 inch TV that connects to the internet and receives local channels, plenty of DVD movies, HDMI cable, and free WiFi. I do not have Cable TV.

Details:
An entertainment system is set up in the living room for your enjoyment; it includes a TV that connects to the internet (you can access Hulu and Netflix if you have an account), local TV channels, and an eclectic collection of DVDs for impromptu movie nights! I also provide a HDMI cable so you can relax and watch anything you want to.

Unfortunately I do not have Cable TV, but I have a digital antenna set up so you can still watch local TV channels such as CBS, NBC, KTLA/CW, KCAL9, FOX, etc.

For internet, I provide free WiFi. Feel free to connect your laptop, phones, iPad, etc. Please use the internet in a legal manner (no pirating, hacking...)!
______________________________________
KITCHEN

Question: Can we use the kitchen?

Answer: Yes! Olive has a well stocked kitchen that you can fully utilize.

Details:
Olive has a spacious kitchen that you can fully utilize as you'd like. It is equipped with a four-stove gas burner, microwave, refrigerator/freezer, toaster, basic coffee maker, and an excellent Breville Smart Convection Toaster Oven. Unfortunately, I do not have a full sized oven, but the Breville is large and powerful enough to roast chickens, steaks, pizzas, and more.

I try to provide all the basics such as cooking oil, salt and pepper, pots and pans, utensils, plates and bowls, etc. for basic cooking, but there are plenty of quality grocery stores and farmers' markets around if you want to do some serious master cheffing at home.
______________________________________
LAUNDRY

Question: Can I do laundry during my stay?

Answer: Yep! Olive has a washer and dryer for you to use. I will also provide basic detergent, softener, bleach, etc.

Details:
I have a washing machine and a drying machine for you to use during your stay. Basic detergents will be provided.

I currently do not have any hanging racks for air-drying clothes, but if you need it, just ask, I can try to make something work for you.
______________________________________

Disponible para huéspedes

As the guest you will pretty much have access to everything in my home, including two bedrooms, one bathroom, one living room, two closets, the entire kitchen, washer and dryer, a patio, and a small side yard. The only thing that is off limits is the garage (private storage). Your car can be parked in the driveway with no problems.

Atención a los huéspedes

I will not be physically present for most if not all of your stay, and this is intended for your privacy. I may need to swing by to grab the mail or to water some plants, but I will never come by unannounced.

However, I do live nearby, and am available to you as long as I am free. Feel free to contact me for any suggestions, tips, and/or help you may need! I can be the invisible host or we can be friends, it's all up to you!

Otros aspectos destacables

PARKING
You should be able to park up to two cars in my driveway (free!). Unfortunately, you will not be able to use the garage.

The City of Pasadena does not allow street parking from 2:00AM - 6:00AM. Please do not park your car on the street between those times or you will be at risk of receiving a parking citation.

Please feel free to contact me if you have any concerns regarding parking.

Viajes de negocios
Este espacio dispone de los servicios básicos para viajes de negocios.
Servicios
Lugar de estacionamiento privado
Apto para familias y niños
Internet
Cocina
Precios
Personas adicionales Sin cargo
Tarifa de limpieza $1170 ARS
Depósito de seguridad $5401 ARS
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama matrimonial
Dormitorio 2
1 cama individual
Zonas comunes
1 sofá cama
Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 15:00
Salida antes de las 11:00
Llegada con acceso libre con lockbox

Please treat the house with respect. I do my best to provide guests with extra amenities and wish to continue to do so :)

PETS
Unfortunately, no pets allowed at this time.

SMOKING
Smoking is allowed outdoors only, but please be courteous. Be mindful of the trail of your smoke, and please ash/dispose of all smoking products properly. Absolutely no smoking is allowed indoors.

OVERNIGHT GUESTS
Please, no additional overnight guests without prior notice. This can be a huge liability issue that could be unpleasant for both parties. Please contact me through Airbnb if you may want to inquire about having additional guests stay.

PARTYING
Olive is located in a quiet residential neighborhood so regretfully parties are not allowed.

NOISE
When hanging out in the patio or inside with the doors/windows open, please keep the noise down to a minimum. After 10:00PM, please keep voices down to a whisper if you are outside, the neighbors will greatly appreciate it as they try to sleep!

In general you can play music or watch TV with the speakers turned up relatively high when the doors and windows are closed, but to be sure, please do a simple check by walking around outside to see if you can hear any residual noise. If you can hear it from the outside of the house, it is very likely too loud.

THANK YOU!
All in all, I want you to enjoy your stay as much as possible. By following these simple guidelines and treating the property with respect, you can help me, the host, trust you, the guests, even more, and in return allow me to serve you better!

I look forward to meeting you and hope to make your stay as enjoyable as possible! Thanks for looking!

Cancelaciones
Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Ficha de instrucciones de seguridad
Extintor de incendios
Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

169 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Suzie
Noviembre de 2017
A nice home with good value. Lovely outside seating area for coffee, dinner etc. Maggie is very kind and attentive.

Perfil de usuario de Robert
Octubre de 2017
We found this little home to be just perfect for our stay in Pasadena for a wedding. Our 15-month-old was right at home. We appreciated the great location, the cleanliness, the comfortable finishings and the thoughtful touches like snacks set aside when we showed up hungry from traveling. We recommend it!

Perfil de usuario de Benjamin
Octubre de 2017
Maggie was very quick and responsive to my questions. We stayed for 2 nights during the World Series in L.A. My Dad wanted to watch one of the games while we were there so we asked Maggie if she had the channel on her TV. She went to the house, double-checked, and even left the TV tuned to that station. When we turned on the TV, the game immediately came on! So thoughtful! The house's common area was perfect for sitting back on the couch and relaxing, while others could sit at the dining room table and eat. The rooms were an excellent size and the beds comfortable. We loved the outdoor space with its tables and umbrellas. And it was so so so easy to get around because it was close to the 210 freeway. We even partook in a midnight snack at the nearby In-N-Out Burger, just a couple blocks away! I'd highly recommend this place if you're interested in exploring Pasadena, the San Gabriel Mountains or even Downtown Los Angeles (as we did).

Perfil de usuario de Alice
Octubre de 2017
This was our second visit to Olive. We enjoyed our stay. The location was perfect. We celebrated my granddaughter's second birthday. All the comforts of home. Maggie is an excellent host.

Perfil de usuario de Janne
Octubre de 2017
Great place that we can recommend to all. Quiet, family-friendly, and clean. Convenient location. Good host, easy to communicate and very friendly. Excellent all-around.

Perfil de usuario de Craig
Octubre de 2017
This was a beautiful, well maintained home in a nice neighborhood and with a great view of the mountains. The kitchen was well stocked with all needed supplies. We felt very much at home. We really enjoyed our stay here!

Perfil de usuario de Camille
Agosto de 2017
Une charmante maison, tout confort, impeccable et pratique, à 10 mn à pieds du métro. Hautement recommandée !

San Marino, California, Estados UnidosSe registró en Agosto 2014
Perfil de usuario de Maggie

I love traveling, eating, hanging out, playing games, and enjoying life. I graduated from UCSD, spent a year studying abroad at Peking University in Beijing, China, and am currently working in real estate.

Prior to working, I backpacked through Asia (Japan, Mongolia, China, Hong Kong, Taiwan) for six months and had one of the best times of my life! As a fellow traveler, I look forward to meeting you and hope to provide you with the best stay possible!

I'm very familiar with Pasadena, San Gabriel Valley, and Greater Los Angeles, so feel free to ask me for any suggestions, especially for food :)

Lastly, I am fluent in Mandarin Chinese and I know some Cantonese as well. Please don't hesitate to contact me in either language!

Idiomas: English, 中文
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares