Ir al contenido
Cozy, comfy double bed with view of garden, fir-filled hills, pastures, and starry starry nights.Dinner, included in room price...local foods, home-cooked, fresh bread, salads, desserts, soups...
Garden room, 80-priv. acres by beach + dinner
Garden room, 80-priv. acres by beach + dinner
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño privado
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño privado

Pulsa la tecla de flecha hacia abajo para moverte por el calendario y seleccionar una fecha. Presiona la tecla de interrogación para acceder a los atajos de teclado y modificar las fechas.

Llegada

Pulsa la tecla de flecha hacia abajo para moverte por el calendario y seleccionar una fecha. Presiona la tecla de interrogación para acceder a los atajos de teclado y modificar las fechas.

Salida
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Detox from the world in a comfy, light-filled room with view/access to 80 acres of private valley and woodlands, 1 mile from ocean, an easy walk along a country road bounded by old fences and pastures. "Double" (not queen) bed; private, not adjacent, bathroom. (Great shower pressure & lots of hot water.) We are a family stay & cook dinner as well as breakfast for our guests, and cook to dietary restrictions. Quiet, dark nights. No visible neighbors. Clear, clean spring water. Wonderful food.

El lugar

Larger-than-you expect room with big office desk, WiFi, good lighting both at desk and for reading in bed. View of wooded hillsides, rose garden, pastures. You will hear ocean roar and birds sing. No close neighbors. Walk up ridge, to the beach or explore 80 acres of our wilderness park (not a working farm). Delicious food. You'll eat well and sleep well. Spring water, rocking chairs, many places to curl up with a book. Yes, you can use our laundry. Victorian village 4 miles east. Country farmhouse, informal, cozy, not much changed in 70 years.

Disponible para huéspedes

Families: we offer a second full guest suite in a family package (includes dinners), making our downstairs available to parties of 4 adults/3 children or 5 adults. See listing for Farmhouse, 2 meals, 4 years, 5 stars. Downstairs access of 2 private bedrooms, 2 private bathrooms, 2 full meals=$170/night. No minimum stay. We send special offer when request is made for both rooms. One room has toddler bed; suite has tv room where we often put up a cot/sleeping bag. Suite bedroom large enough for portacrib. Guests have full access to living and dining room and laundry, as well as the rest of the acreage on the forested property. This is a "family stay." We live in this house (our private rooms are upstairs). We have jobs, both around the house and in town. We consider you our house guests, like family-without-the-baggage. Everyone comes and goes, and we get together for an hour or so at mealtime, share a bottle of wine, eat good food, visit, and retire. There are two Airbnb rooms, so guests will meet "the people in the other room" as well as us. Sometimes, we invite friends from town to join us because we have a lot of food or there's something lively going on.

Atención a los huéspedes

We eat our hearty breakfast (homemade bread, fruit, eggs many styles, cheese, sausages, vegetable/rice dishes, etc.) with our guests. Our private quarters are upstairs, but we're on premises (altho we both have work outside the home), as is our 18-year-old dog, Frank. We do everything possible to make your visit comfortable and happy.

Otros aspectos destacables

We have good central heating, but there are occasional drafts. Locals drop by unexpectedly with fresh fish or honey or crab or other bounty, and stay for dinner. Dogs want to go out in the middle of the night. Coyotes howl. A bobcat shows up or -- once -- a bear. Deer graze in the pasture. In fog or smoke Wifi can get dicey. We are on 80 mostly wooded acres, some good hikes nearby. Nearly deserted, driftwood-filled, wild edge-of-the-earth beach one mile away.

Servicios
Elementos básicos
Champú
Calefacción
Lavadora
Precios
Personas adicionales $444 ARS / noche después del primer huésped
Descuento por semana: 5%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama matrimonial
Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
Horario de llegada: de las 15:00 a las 21:00.
Salida antes de las 12:00

No smoking or vaping in the house. No third-party bookings (the person who is the guest has to be the person who books the room, not, for example, a friend with an Airbnb account). A small dog with his/her own sleeping "cabana" is okay in this room.

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Hay mascotas en la propiedad - An 18 year old border collie (Frank), an emu, and two alpacas.
Hay zonas comunes que se comparten - living room, dining room, deck, laundry room
Cancelaciones
Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios
Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

241 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Sergi
Julio de 2017
Una estancia en una antigua granja fantástica. No hay que perderse el paseo hasta la playa y ver la puesta de sol.

Perfil de usuario de Daphne
Diciembre de 2017
Wow. Pristine, eclectic and downright historic home with delicious, wholesome food and intriguing, grounded caring hosts. This artistic family home is just slightly out of town, and the end of the driveway is literally within view of the ocean...alpacas, emu, sweet guard dog...this experience far exceeded our weekend getaway vision.

Perfil de usuario de Dimitar
Diciembre de 2017
The dinner was very tasty and healthy. The room was very cozy. Feeding the emu bird was exciting. The conversation was stimulating. Would love to visit again.

Perfil de usuario de Heather
Noviembre de 2017
Beautiful location just outside of Ferndale and near the beach. Wendy and John were friendly and welcoming, cooked amazing food, and shared wonderful stories of lives well lived. I hope I'll get another chance to visit in the future!

Perfil de usuario de Tai
Noviembre de 2017
The description of the room by Wendy & John is very accurate, but you can still be surprised by the large land and beautiful scene in the backyard. The house is also one mile away from the beach, which is a great place for walking and enjoying the sunset. Things you can do is more than what you expect. There are state parks within one hour drive to both the south and the north. There are also a lot of small towns that is worth stopping by.

Perfil de usuario de Nora
Noviembre de 2017
So good! We loved everything.

Perfil de usuario de Shannon
Noviembre de 2017
If you are viewing this location now, look no further. Wendy and John are delightful and their home is welcoming. The home is charming and clean. History is everywhere. They cook together and it is out of this world. We instantly felt like family. I like to think that we were special but I have a feeling they make everyone feel this way. Enjoy the views, the wild beach, Joe the emu and Frank the gentleman dog. Your life will be better for having met these wonderful people. Take this trip.

Ferndale, California, Estados UnidosSe registró en Octubre 2013
Perfil de usuario de Wendy & John

These wooded 80 acres have been in the family for nearly 70 years. I grew up here, spent 35 adult working years in Los Angeles and New York, and returned to Humboldt County in 1993, when I inherited the farm. I work as a documentary filmmaker, editor, and writer; John, who spent 25 years designing computer communications systems, is a handyman (both at home and for others). We currently have two sweet dogs--an aging Australian shepherd named Frank; and Tickie, an adult Corgi-mix. If the bobcat and bald eagles and red-tailed hawks don't visit for a while, we also keep chickens (currently 0, alas). We are both enthusiastic cooks, and there is usually fresh bread and lots of veggies. We "do" Airbnb family style: our guests are considered just that, houseguests, members of our "fictive" family, if only for a few hours.


Idiomas: Español
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares