A view of Willamette Falls on a sunny day.McLoughlin historic Promenade, 1.2ml away-a must see!
Lovely Bluff room, private entrance, kitchenette
Lovely Bluff room, private entrance, kitchenette
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño compartido
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño compartido
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

You will enjoy this clean, cozy and peaceful setting. Kitchenette, computer desk, a comfy bed. Quiet neighborhood, beautiful parks nearby, 5min to Hwy 205. You have to see the lookout from the Bluff ( 1 min. away). 15-20 minutes walk through the beautiful trail will take you to Willamette Falls!
I am friendly, positive, happy. My dog loves guests.
Oregon City is a quiet small town, about 15-20+min from Portland: close enough to be convenient and far enough out so that it's private and quiet.n

El lugar

Safe neighborhood, great views of Clackamas River, Willamette Valley, a mile walk to historic downtown Oregon city. Not far from all that downtown Portland offers. Check out trendy shopping districts in Sellwood or West Linn. Room offers a comfy bed and serene ambiance. An hour drive to skiing and hiking on Mount Hood. I love to host couples, solo adventurers, business and international travelers, as well as furry friends (dogs only, that have to be supervised at all times, indoor or outdoor).

Please, let me know, if you need anything!

I live in Rivercrest neighborhood which is located on the Bluff. You can enjoy a view of Mt.Hood, Willamette valley, downtown Portland from the Bluff, that is a block away from the house. There are 3 great parks nearby: Rivercrest, Singer Hill and Waterboard with a 0.5ml trail to Oregon City downtown.

Trimet bus stop is 5 min walk away.

I have a dog, so no cats, please. If you bring your dog, he needs to be supervised at all times inside or outside, please.

Remove your shoes at the door, please-this is a shoeless home. Thank you!

Disponible para huéspedes

You will find the key in the Master Lock, next to the door. Text me for the access code to it.
Parking is off the street, on the gravel along the privacy hedge.
Entrance is not through the front door, but through the private entry on the left side of the house (see the gravel side-walk along the other tall hedge).
Remove your shoes at either side of the door. I run a shoeless house. Thank you!

Atención a los huéspedes

Call or text me anytime: (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN). Always happy to answer your questions about best coffee around, places to eat, to see, to hike, to relax...etc, or help in any way I can! I do respect your privacy and will not intrude.

Otros aspectos destacables

Es posible que escuches música de piano las noches de lunes a viernes, ya que enseño piano hasta las 7:30 o las 8 de la tarde. Sin embargo, hay 2 puertas entre su habitación y la sala de música. Usted oirá a mi perro Jenny dar una corteza de alerta a su llegada, pero tan pronto como ella le conoce, ella sabrá que usted es un invitado y no un extraño. Le encanta la gente y los huéspedes de la casa, pero ladra, porque es su trabajo es para alertarme, cuando alguien está aquí y ella toma su trabajo muy en serio. La tomé de una familia con dos niños pequeños, por lo que es amable con los bebés, que yo sé. Mis estudiantes de piano la aman también. Este es un hogar sin zapatos, así que, por favor, quítese los zapatos al entrar. Gracias. Por favor, compruebe si hay un pelo en la bañera después de tomar una ducha. ¡Gracias!
translated by Google

You might hear some piano music on Mon-Fri nights, since I teach piano till 7:30 or 8pm on those day. However, there are 2 doors in between your room and the music room.
You will hear my dog Jenny giving an alert bark upon your arrival, but as soon as she meets you, she will know you are a guest and not a stranger. She loves people and house guests, but she barks, because it is her job is to alert me, when someone is here and she takes her job very seriously. I took her from a family with 2 young kids,so she is gentle with babies, that I know. My piano students love her as well.

This is a shoe-free home, so, please, remove your shoes upon entering. Thank you.
Please, check for a hair in the bathtub after taking a shower. Thank you!

Aire acondicionado
Elementos básicos

Personas adicionales $179 ARS / noche después del primer huésped
Tarifa de limpieza $447 ARS
Depósito de seguridad $1790 ARS
Descuento por semana: 10%
Precio por fin de semana $734 ARS / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño queen

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 14:00
Salida antes de las 11:00

- Please, remove your shoes upon entry. This is a shoe-less house.
- Quiet time after 10pm.
- Entrance to the bathroom is through the hallway and it is shared. Please, leave it clean: check for hair, wipe any water on the floor or the counter. Dry the towels in your bedroom, since my piano students use the bathroom, so I'd like to keep it clean.
- Please, use a headphones when/if listening to music/radio, or watching movies. I love music, but I teach piano 5 days a week, choir 1 day a week and I need to hear no music for the rest of the day...))) Hope you understand-thank you! Let me know, if you need headphones.
- I have a dog, who loves to guard the house; she barks now and then. Feel free to bring your dog, but no cats, please. Dogs can not be left alone at any time, outdoor or indoor. There is a trail nearby, which you and your dog will love!
- I teach piano Monday-Friday, from about 2-3pm to 7:30pm- 8pm. There are 2 doors in the hallway between my music room and the guest room.
-Please, let me know, if you need anything or if there is anything I can do to make your stay comfortable.

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Puede haber ruido - This is a house, so you may hear occasional noises, but nothing unusual: door shut, someone sneezed, foot steps.
Hay mascotas en la propiedad - Dobi/Lab, Jenny. Will give an alert bark now and then. Loves people, we are working on her greeting manners! She dislikes a mail man passionately.
Hay zonas comunes que se comparten - Bathroom is shared. Please, remove hair after taking a shower. Let me know, if you need a drawer.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Extintor de incendios
Cerrojo en la puerta del dormitorio

Estancia mínima de 1 noche

24 evaluaciones

Perfil de usuario de Cindy
Septiembre de 2017
We were in OC for a wedding. The location was good and close to the venue. The town lay out is weird due to the bluff so navigating was interesting. The room was very clean maybe a little small. Wasn't expecting a shared bathroom but it worked out fine because were the only ones home. Irena is very friendly and welcoming.

Perfil de usuario de Jeff
Septiembre de 2017
This was a great stay for me since it was just 5 minutes from family that I was visiting. Small town of Oregon City was down the hill and the Willamette River runs through the town. Irena's house was very clean with some food and drink in the room. Also a microwave, toaster, coffee maker and small fridge.
Perfil de usuario de IrenaIrena es SuperAnfitrión.
Respuesta de Irena:
You are very welcome, Jeff! I work with children, and that's what happen)) Glad you stayed with me and it's so close to Your family. Welcome back!
Septiembre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Ian & Miriam
Septiembre de 2017
Irena is exceptionally pleasant and was very welcoming. Her space is very comfortable, especially the bed and linens. There were plenty of amenities and meeting her dog Jenny was very nice too! A very comfortable room in a pleasant neighborhood. We had a brief one night stay, but very easy, convenient and comfortable. Would stay with her again!
Perfil de usuario de IrenaIrena es SuperAnfitrión.
Respuesta de Irena:
My pleasure, Miriam! Come again, you both were the perfect guests
Septiembre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Linda
Septiembre de 2017
Irena's is a great place to stay. Private, cozy and comfortable. This is my second stay and will not hesitate to stay again the next time in Oregon City.

Perfil de usuario de Matthew
Septiembre de 2017
Irena's place was very nice. Clean, accommodating, and with lovely piano some evenings. When I go back to Oregon City, I'll stay there again!
Perfil de usuario de IrenaIrena es SuperAnfitrión.
Respuesta de Irena:
Thank you, Matthew! I am sure they will need you again in OC...)), so you are welcome back. All the best to you!
Septiembre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Shirley
Septiembre de 2017
Irena is very friendly and helpful. Before arrival, she texted me with detailed instructions on where to park and where to enter the room etc, complete with pictures of the front of the house, and the parking spot. The house is near a cliff with great view, especially after dark.
Perfil de usuario de IrenaIrena es SuperAnfitrión.
Respuesta de Irena:
Glad you discovered the lookout place, or the "Bluff"! On a clear day you can see downtown, (URL HIDDEN) and Mt.Hood. Thank you again for staying in my house.
Septiembre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Anna
Septiembre de 2017
We loved staying at Irena's place. She is so kind, and her guest room is well furnished and cozy comfortable. One day, we got to listen to her play her piano, which was delightful. And she is very close to the center of Oregon City. Oh - and if you do stay with her, you should definitely go to Singer Hill Cafe.

Milwaukie, Oregón, Estados UnidosSe registró en Junio 2016
Perfil de usuario de IrenaIrena es SuperAnfitrión.

Hi! I love living in historic Oregon City, because it has a feel of a small city with a beautiful scenery, like Willamette Falls, and an access to the river and the ocean.
I am an outdoor person and love to hike in Mt.Hood area or Columbia Gorge.
Reading "A gentleman from Moscow" on iBooks right now, what a fascinating story of a Russian count during 1917 revolution. Love mysteries, British movies and comedies. As to music...I am classically trained in Russia and teach piano full time and direct choir. In my downtime I listen to acoustic guitar on Pandora...but very quietly, you won't hear it...or watch a movie on Netflix. Food: my own cooking is the best, seriously...although I love going out once in awhile.
I moved to Oregon from Moscow, Russia,and fell in love with people here.
My kids are grown and out of the nest: one lives in Rome, Italy, another in Puerto Rico!
I love my dog, Jenny-she is a rescue and is super smart.
I also love have friends over for a dinner.
My life motto: count your blessings, life is short, so hurry up and do good!

Idiomas: Русский
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares