Kimberly's Coastal Cottage
Hospedado por Kimberly
Kimberly es el anfitrión.
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño compartido
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño compartido
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Are you are looking for a retreat from your busy lifestyle at a quiet, private cottage at the beach? Then Kimberly's Coastal Cottage is for you. My cozy, clean and comfortable cottage can be your beach house for a weekend, a week or a month.

Located in Seaside Oregon just 3 blocks from the beach and our famous Seaside Promenade about a 1 1/2 mile stretch of sidewalk for strolling, biking, jogging and sight seeing. I am within walking distance of shopping and dining. No need to drive!

El lugar

I have a love for interior design and decorating so I have put a lot of time and effort into making my little beach house beautiful but functional. The space is a loft which is the entire second story of the house it is an open space without a door My dream is to open a Bed & Breakfast so I am giving this a try to gain experience. Why choose Kimberly's Coastal Cottage? My years of experience in marketing and customer service and I spent two years in marketing/concierge here in Seaside. I know the area and I can set up tours, charter a fishing boat, I can even set up a travel itinerary for your stay. I offer an experience for my guest that goes beyond just providing a bed and a hot shower.

Disponible para huéspedes

You have access to the entire home for your enjoyment.

Atención a los huéspedes

I work evenings but I am available by text if needed. I love to visit with my guests but I also respect your privacy and spend a lot of my time in my bedroom when I have guests

Otros aspectos destacables

This home is GTLBQ friendly
The space is a loft so there isnt door


Personas adicionales Sin cargo
Descuento por semana: 21%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño queen
Zonas comunes
1 sofá cama

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)
Horario de llegada: de las 15:00 a las 22:00.
Salida antes de las 12:00

The rules are..... There are no rules just have fun.


Estancia mínima de 1 noche

96 evaluaciones

Perfil de usuario de Beatrice
Octubre de 2017
Staying at kimberly's place was awesome! The loft is beautiful. The beach is just a few blocks down and Kimberly gave us great recommendations on where to eat! The breakfast she prepares is also really tasty! especially her scones.

Perfil de usuario de John
Octubre de 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Kimberly’s home. She had multiple options upstairs for us for breakfast in the morning!

Perfil de usuario de Janae
Septiembre de 2017
Kimberly's place was a true gem. We passed through seaside on a PNW road trip and Kimberly's cottage made us feel right at home. She warmly greeted us and gave us the best suggestion for local gelato! We couldn't be happier with our stay!

Perfil de usuario de Barbara
Septiembre de 2017
I reserved a room here for two nights. When I arrived, shortly after midnight there was no answer at the door and no note and I had received no text or other communication, despite texting my ETA twice while on my way. I was left outside without accommodation. But things like this can happen and I understand, however it got progressively worse due to how Airbnb handled it - telling me one thing then not coming through. So far I have received a refund for one night even though I paid for two and couldn't check in. Airbnb said I had to wait an hour while they tried to contact the host before I could check in to a hotel. Thereafter they said go find a hotel and your limit is )199 per night. I found one for about $157 per night and they sai the case manager erred other night and should have told me that compensation is limited to $150 per night. I asked AIRBNB FOR A RECONSIDERATION/appeal and it's been over a week and I haven't heard back. I'm it the $75 I paid for the 2nd night here and $388 for the two nights hotel that I didn't find until 3 am in the morning. So that $388 plus $75? Over $400 for a trip that I was contracted to stay for $150 - not to mention the time and inconvenience.
Perfil de usuario de Kimberly
Respuesta de Kimberly:
I left several messages for Barbara the last one letting her know her key was under the doormat She anticipayed arriving at 10 PM i haf to work rhe next morning Expecting me to stay awake after midnight to check her in was not realistic. My deadline for checking in clearly states 10 PM yet i still accomodated her late arrival by leaving a key It was a miscommunication and I did all i could to resolve it I tried to work with Barbara after the confusion and she told me she was "too busy" to work things out. I feel terriblw but did all I could do whitin reasin to accomodate Barbara
Septiembre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Barbara
Septiembre de 2017
I reserved two nights, the 26th and 27th. Kimberly was a no-show and I couldn't get in the house on the 27th, so I cancelled this night. Sadly, I see that she reviewed me for the 27th as if I stayed there, which I've copied below. And then she claims she sent me several messages telling me how to get in the house but not one came through and she couldn't produce even one message. And also implies that I violated her check-in time when I told her I would be late and sent her three messages along the way. I was stranded and did not find accommodations until 3 a.m. in the morning. Kimberly, it's disappointing that you choose to be dishonest about something for which you were responsible - even if you didn't intend the outcome. See her review on my profile below: "Kimberly Janda Barbara was a pleasure to host. Clean, quiet and easy to communicate with. Response from Barbara: Hi Kimberly. I'm confused. You left a review on me, as a guest, saying you hosted me and that I was a good guest. You didn't host me. When I arrived you were unavailable to check me in and I had to find a hotel at last minute. You've gone on and on about how you left me all these message yet you've never produced one - all of our communications went through airbnb - there are several from me to you, but nothing from you to me other then you would be there when I arrived. And you gave me permission to come later. I'm sure she didn't intend it to happen but it was made much worse by Airbnb's unwillingness to follow their own resolution instructions.

Perfil de usuario de Uddhava
Septiembre de 2017
I stayed 9 days. The room is large with a table and desk and comfortable chairs. Kimberly is born to run a bed and breakfast. She went out of her way to accommodate the things I needed. The location is nice; you're close to the beach and the main street where everything is happening, but far enough away so you can have private time at the beach. Kimberly is great provider of food, a good cook. Perfect nine days will re-book next year. She does fill up quickly.

Perfil de usuario de Stephanie
Septiembre de 2017
Endroit bien situé, propriétaire chaleureuse et accueillante sans compter le déjeuner qui était excellent, je recommande sans hésiter cet endroit! Les couchers de soleil sur la plage de Seaside sont magiques!!

Seaside, Oregón, Estados UnidosSe registró en Junio 2016
Perfil de usuario de Kimberly
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares